Sun Mar 22

THE LAST KINGDOM series 4 will land on Netflix 26th April, with Oscar Skagerberg as Bjorgulf.

The series, set in 9th-century England, is based on ‘The Saxon Stories’ book series by Bernard Cornwell. Christian Saxon territories have been overwhelmed by pagan Viking invaders – except one, King Alfred’s Wessex.

So far, each season roughly adapts two books from ‘The Saxon Stories’. Series 3 took on the plots of The Burning Land and Death of Kings, the fifth and sixth novels in the series.

If series four follows suit, then books seven and eight, The Pagan Lord and The Empty Throne, will be explored.

“Loyalties will be divided and men will fall, as every Saxon kingdom is drawn into the bloodiest battle yet with the Danes; a war which will decide the fate of every king, and the entire English nation.”

  • #BlackOutTuesday
    2 days ago
  • Tune in for a big episode tonight #Eastenders @MaxBowden 8.10pm | @BBCOne
    4 days ago
  • BBC Radio 3 will première Pitlochry Festival Theatre's production of David Greig’s new play…
    6 days ago
  • Get your votes in! 🏆
    1 week ago
  • We most definitely did!✨
    1 week ago