Tue Nov 26

Noah Jupe has been nominated for Best Performance by an Actor/Actress 23 and Under  by the Hollywood Critics Association (HCA) for his role in HONEY BOY.

The Hollywood Critics Association (formerly known as the Los Angeles Online Film Critics Society) was founded in 2016. Its goal was to create a critics organization that would embrace inclusion with a membership that is reflective of the city in which it is based. The HCA is a year-round group that celebrates film 365 days a year. Each week, members of the HCA vote on new releases and pick a Movie Pick of the Week. The group also has its own show called Film Critics Weekly which airs every Friday morning at 11 am PST on the Popcorn Talk Network. The show features various members of the organization who come together to discuss the newest releases, as well as other, happens within the industry.

The winners will be announced on January 9th 2020.

Full list of nominees:

​Best Picture
The Farewell
The Irishman
Jojo Rabbit
Marriage Story
Once Upon A Time In Hollywood

Best Actor
Leonardo DiCaprio – Once Upon A Time In Hollywood
Adam Driver – Marriage Story
Taron Egerton – Rocketman
Eddie Murphy – Dolemite is My Name
Joaquin Phoenix – Joker

Best Actress
Awkwafina – The Farewell
Scarlett Johansson – Marriage Story
Lupita Nyong’o – Us
Charlize Theron – Bombshell
Renée Zellweger – Judy

Best Supporting Actor
Sterling K. Brown – Waves
Shia LaBeouf – Honey Boy
Joe Pesci – The Irishman
Brad Pitt – Once Upon A Time In Hollywood
Tom Hanks – A Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood

Best Supporting Actress
Laura Dern – Marriage Story
Jennifer Lopez – Hustlers
Margot Robbie – Once Upon A Time In Hollywood
Taylor Russell – Waves
Zhao Shuzhen – The Farewell

Best Adapted Screenplay
Lorene Scafaria – Hustlers
Steven Zaillian – The Irishman
Taika Waititi – Jojo Rabbit
Scott Silver and Todd Phillips – Joker
Anthony McCarten – The Two Popes

Best Original Screenplay
​Emily Halpern, Sarah Haskins, Susanna Fogel, & Katie Silberman – Booksmart
​Lulu Wang – The Farewell
Rian Johnson – Knives Out
Noah Baumbach – Marriage Story
Boon Joon-ho & Han Jin-won – Parasite

Best Male Director
Noah Baumbach – Marriage Story
Boon Joon Ho – Parasite
Martin Scorsese – The Irishman
Quentin Tarantino – Once Upon A Time In Hollywood
Taika Waititi – Jojo Rabbit

Best Female Director
Greta Gerwig – Little Women
Alma Har’el – Honey Boy
Lorene Scafaria – Hustlers
Lulu Wang – The Farewell
Olivia Wilde – Booksmart

Best Performance by an Actor or Actress 23 and Under
Kaitlyn Dever – Booksmart
Julia Butters – Once Upon A Time In Hollywood
Noah Jupe – Honey Boy
Roman Griffin Davis – Jojo Rabbit
Thomasin McKenzie – Jojo Rabbit

Best Breakthrough Performance
Jessie Buckley – Wild Rose
Zack Gottsagen – The Peanut Butter Falcon
Kelvin Harrison Jr – Waves
Paul Walter Hauser – Richard Jewell
Taylor Russell – Waves

Best Cast
Avengers: Endgame
The Irishman
Knives Out
Once Upon A Time In Hollywood

Best First Feature
Brittany Runs A Marathon
Honey Boy
The Peanut Butter Falcon
Queen & Slim

Best Independent Film
The Farewell
Honey Boy

Best Action/War Film
Avengers: Endgame
Captain Marvel
Fast & Furious Presents: Hobbs & Shaw
John Wick: Chapter 3 – Parabellum

Best Animated Film
Frozen 2
How to Train Your Dragon: The Hidden World
Missing Link
Toy Story 4

Best Blockbuster
Avengers: Endgame
Captain Marvel
Once Upon A Time In Hollywood
Spider-Man: Far From Home

Best Comedy/Musical
Blinded by The Light
Dolemite is My Name
Long Shot

Best Documentary
American Factory
Apollo 11
Hail Satan?
The Kingmaker
Love, Antosha

Best Foreign Language Film
The Farewell
Pain & Glory
Portrait of a Lady on Fire

Best Horror Film
Doctor Sleep
Ready or Not

Best Animated or VFX Performance
Josh Brolin – Avengers: Endgame
Robert De Niro – The Irishman
Tom Hanks – Toy Story 4
Ryan Reynolds – Pokemon Detective Pikachu
Rosa Salazar – Alita: Battle Angel

Best Cinematography
Jarin Blaschke – The Lighthouse
Drew Daniel – Waves
Roger Deakins – 1917
Robert Richardson – Once Upon A Time In Hollywood
Lawrence Sher – Joker

Best Costume Design
Mark Bridges – Joker
Ruth E Carter – Dolemite is My Name
Julian Day – Rocketman
Jacqueline Durran – Little Women
Arianne Phillips – Once Upon A Time In Hollywood

Best Editing
Yang Jin-mo – Parasite
Michael McCusker – Ford v Ferrari
Fred Raskin – Once Upon A Time In Hollywood
Thelma Schoonmaker – The Irishman
Lee Smith – 1917

Best Hair and Makeup
The Irishman

Best Original Song
Catchy Song – The Lego Movie 2: The Second Part
Glasgow – Wild Rose
(I’m Gonna) Love Me Again – Rocketman
Into The Unknown – Frozen 2
Speechless – Aladdin

Best Score
Michael Abels – Us
Alexandre Desplat – Little Women
Hildur Guðnadóttir – Joker
Thomas Newman – 1917
Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross – Waves

Best Stunt Work
Avengers: Endgame
Captain Marvel
Fast & Furious Presents: Hobbs & Shaw
John Wick: Chapter 3 – Parabellum

Best Visual Effects
Ad Astra
Alita: Battle Angel
Avengers: Endgame
The Irishman

  • #BlackOutTuesday https://t.co/7fb1OxlRx7
    3 days ago
  • Tune in for a big episode tonight #Eastenders @MaxBowden 8.10pm | @BBCOne https://t.co/sfhTzU0z7K
    4 days ago
  • BBC Radio 3 will première Pitlochry Festival Theatre's production of David Greig’s new play… https://t.co/SnX1tyS2s9
    7 days ago
  • Get your votes in! 🏆 https://t.co/y9LzH26WyF
    1 week ago
  • We most definitely did!✨ https://t.co/uYzv8p8GAf
    1 week ago